• Tot 10% korting
  • Ook 2e hands studieboeken
  • Gratis verzending

What Would Mary Berry Do?

Sandy, Claire
ISBN/EAN 9781447253495
Druk 1
Marie Dunwoody doesn't want for much in life. She has a lovely husband, three wonderful children, and a business of her own. But her cupcakes are crap. Her meringues are runny and her biscuits rock-hard. She cannot bake for toffee. Or, for that matter, make toffee. Marie can't ignore the disappointed looks anymore, or continue to be shamed by neighbor and nemesis, Lucy Gray. Lucy whips up perfect profiteroles with one hand, while ironing her bed sheets with the other. Marie's had enough: this is the year it all changes. She vows to follow-to the letter-recipes from the Queen of Baking, and at all times ask, "What would Mary Berry do?" Husband Robert has noticed that his boss takes crumb structure as seriously as budget cuts, and with redundancies on the horizon, he too puts on an apron. Twins Rose and Iris are happy to eat all the half-baked mistakes that come their way, but big brother Angus is more distant than usual, as if something is troubling him. And there is no one as nosey as a matching pair of nine-year-old girls. . . Marie starts to realize that the wise words of Mary Berry can help her with more than just a Victoria Sponge. But can Robert save the wobbling soufflé that is his career? And is Lucy's sweet demeanor hiding something secretly sour? This is a delicious feast of a funny novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Allison Pearson. This is a work of fiction, in no way endorsed by Mary Berry, and neither Mary Berry herself nor her recipes are featured.
€ 9,29
€ 10,32
Vandaag besteld, 29-09 bezorgd
Aantal
Compleet
Alles voor jouw opleiding
24/7 op de hoogte
Volg je bestelling in Mijn Studystore
Op tijd
Bij je thuisbezorgd